SEVA GRREAT
Southeastern Virginia Golden Retriever Rescue, Education & Training

HOTLINE

757.827.8561

HOTLINE

757.827.8561

About Us

SEVA GRREAT is a non-profit, volunteer rescue group that takes in Golden Retrievers from owners who can no longer care for their dog, for whatever reason, and we rescue Golden’s in shelters or other animal control facilities. We provide excellent health care and find new forever homes for these wonderful dogs.

We interview our foster homes and prospective adoptive homes in their home so we can visually see where the Golden will reside and make sure the home is a safe and loving home. Our organization that has saved more than 2,000 Golden Retrievers since 1990.

Click on the video to learn more about the work we do

Rescues since 1990 (& counting)

Forever fosters over the years

Volunteers

Dogs rescued from Turkey & China

“Regardless of how long I have a foster dog in my life, my life will be that much fuller and richer for having had him in my life. AND think of how much love he will receive in return!”

SEVA GRREAT Foster Parent

Board Members

Debra Morris
President
president@adoptagolden.com

Whitney Baker
Vice President
vice_president@adoptagolden.com

Janie Carstens
Treasurer
treasurer@adoptagolden.com

Sharon Leemann
Secretary
secretary@adoptagolden.com

Julie Mercer
Intake Coordinator
intake@adoptagolden.com

Jane Krom
Foster Coordinator
fostering@adoptagolden.com

Chris Walker
Adoption Coordinator
adoptions@adoptagolden.com

Mimi Wormeley
Volunteer Coordinator
volunteering@adoptagolden.com

Beth Rodgers
Medical Coordinator
medical@adoptagolden.com

Jacob Kay
Membership Coordinator
membership@adoptagolden.com

Jennifer Dauzier
Merchandise Coordinator
merchandise@adoptagolden.com

Stacy Saville
Fundraising Coordinator
fundraising@adoptagolden.com

Brad Miller
GRREAT Times Magazine
greattimes@adoptagolden.com

Call our Hotline for lost and found, to give up a golden, and for more information.

Your donations go to directly support the dogs in our care. Thank you for your generosity!

In Memory Of

Dedicate a submission for the Rainbow Bridge section in our next GRREAT Times newsletter by submitting your information on the form in the dedication page.